University of Maine at Augusta

AugustaBangorOnlineCenters Statewide

Information Technology

UMA Campus Services maintains all technology on the Augusta and Bangor campuses and University College Centers and assists students, faculty, and staff in the use of technology.  UMA Campus Services maintains the campuses information infrastructure to meet the academic and administrative computing requirements.

New to Blackboard?

Students: go to Student Support
Instructors: go to Faculty & Staff Support

Information Technology Staff

Name Position
Joan A. Cook Administrative Assistant
Email: joan.cook@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3040
Lauren DuBois University Services IT
  Executive Director, Classroom and End-User Technology
  UMA/University College IT Officer
Email: lauren@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3522
Joseph Duchette Information Technology Specialist
Email: joseph.duchette@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3323
Ryan Gagnon System Engineering Specialist
Email: rgagnon@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3387
Laurin Gordon Technical Support Supervisor
Email: lgordon@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3484
James Lefebvre IT Specialist CL3 – Augusta
Email: james.lefebvre@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3475
Eva McLaughlin Help Desk Analyst
Email: eva.mclaughlin@maine.edu
Telephone: 207 621 3373
Stanley Moszczenski Manager Service Management
Email: stanley.moszczenski@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3523
Paul Philbrick Media Services Technician
Email: paulp@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3343
Bartholemew Powers ITS-II / Certified Office Ergonomics Evaluator
Email: bpowers@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3394
Heidi Raynes IT Specialist
Email: heidi.raynes@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3416
Bryon Sibley Information Technology Manager – Bangor
Email: bryon.sibley@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-262-7740
Lloyd Smith Systems & Network Specialist-II
Email: lloyd@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3490
Robert Sobczak Transmission Engineer
 Email: sobczak@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3326
John Tiner Senior Systems Design Engineer
Email: jtiner@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3307
Chris Veilleux  IT Specialist CL3 – Augusta
Email: cveilleux@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3475

 

University of Maine at Augusta