Administrative Offices
Dean of Students
Student Handbook
Alphabetical Index
Student Handbook C
Student Handbook A
Student Handbook D & E
Student Handbook B
Student Handbook F & G
Student Handbook HIJ
Student Handbook L-O
Student Handbook P
Student Handbook R & S
Student Handbook T, V, W
Comprehensive Index of Policies and Procedures
Student Handbook: Policies A-D
Student Handbook: Policies S
Student Handbook: Policies E-H
Student Handbook: Policies U
Student Handbook: Policies I-R
Accreditation, Accessibility, Non-Discrimination & Diversity Statements
Right to Know
Deadlines
Glossary
Phone Directory
Campus Resources and Services
Academic Calendar
Student Handbook Feedback Form
Nominations for Student Awards
Distinguished Student Award Nomination Form
James H. Woodworth Memorial Award Nomination Form
Commencement Information
Commencement Webcast
UMA Student Insurance
Office of the President
UMA Presidential Enrollment Mini-Grants
Making A Contribution
UMA Mission Statement
Information Technology
Services for Students
Downloading FAQ
Downloading
UMA PayPrint
Classroom Schedules
Computer Labs/Classrooms
Information Technology Staff
Information Technology Training Schedule
Phishing Scam Example
Internet/Home Computer Use
Services for Faculty
CourseCast/Panopto Retention Policy
Employee Computer Operating and Security Policy
Peer-To-Peer File Sharing and Copyright Violation Risks
Technology Purchasing Policy
Administrative Services
Emergency Action Plan
Professional Employees Assembly
Past PEA Meritorious Service Award Winners
Classified Employees Assembly
CEA Form Instructions
CEA Guidelines
DFC
Building Evacuation Procedures
Facilities Management
Facility Emergencies
Snow Removal
Maintenance
Custodial Services
Life Safety Equipment & Systems Guidance
Personal Protective Equipment Program
Confined Space Program and Procedures
Universal and Hazardous Waste
Control of Hazardous Energy Program
Fall Protection and Ladder Safety Program
Blood Borne Pathogens
Capital Construction Projects
Mailroom & Storage Facility
Jewett Hall Roof Replacement
Robinson Hall Parking Lot RFP
Alumni Center Renovation Project
Welding Safety Program
Hazard Communication and MSDS
Collective Bargaining Reps
E-911 Addresses
Employee Flu FAQs
General Forms
Mail Room
Mail Room Staff
Preparation of Mail
Bulk Mail
Fire Procedures
Medical Emergencies
Motor Vehicle Use Policy
Possession of Weapons, Firearms and/or Ammunition
Residency
Safety and Security
Personal Safety Escort Service
Active Shooter Safety Video
Safety Tips
Campus Assessment Response Evaluation
CARE Referral Form
CARE Workflow
CARE Videos
UMA Employee Anti-Harassment Training
Vehicle Parking Policy
Annual Security Report
Crime Statistics for the Augusta Campus
Crime Statistics for the Bangor Campus
Title IX Information
Sexual Assault, Sexual Misconduct and Stalking Related Information
Request for Proposal Response
Saco Center Description
Minimum Requirements - Building Specifications
RFP Space Request
Electrical Safety Plan
Office of the Provost
Academic Policies
UMA NEASC Self-Study
UMA NEASC Self-Study Archive
Outcomes Assessment Initiative
UMA NEASC Committees
UMA Technology Plan
Registrar and Records
Applying for Graduation
Apply to Graduate Form
Transcripts
Grading Policy
Transfer of Credits Policy
Student Confidentiality Under FERPA
UMA's Immunization Policy
Veteran Services
Grades by Text Message
Finance Office
Office of Institutional Research and Planning
IRP Staff
Common Data Set
Institutional Planning
Data Requests
IRP Blogs
Fast Facts Blog
Office of Human Resources
Employment Opportunities
Office of Marketing and Publications
Protocols & Procedures (Web Submission FAQ)
New Tester
A Test Page
UMA Tobacco Use Policy
Official Branding & Logos
Rising Scholars
Rising Scholar Nomination Information
Previous Rising Scholars
New Rising Scholars
Interested in being on TV and Helping UMA?
Alumni TV Spot Form
Commencement Student Speaker Nominations
Commencement Awards
President's Welcome
Our Campuses
Moose Tracks Cafe
Our Bangor Campus
Directions to UMA Bangor
UMA Bangor Admissions
Dental Hygiene Services
UMA Bangor Calendar
UMA Bangor Cornerstone
UMA Bangor Learning Support Services
UMA Bangor Writing Center
UMA Bangor
Our Augusta Campus
Augusta Campus Map
Visiting UMA Campuses
Schedule a Tour
Student Consumer Information
Net Price Calculator
Accreditation
Our Roots
Emergency Alerts
Get to Know UMA - Video Gallery
Friends and Family
Quick Facts
UMA on Social Media
50th Anniversary
50th Anniversary Fund

SPRING 2015 CLASS SCHEDULE

Classes Begin

……………

Monday, January 12

Martin Luther King Holiday

……………

Monday, January 19

Winter Break

……………

Monday, February 16-Saturday, February 21

Spring Recess

……………

Monday, March 30-

Saturday, April 4

Final Exams

……………

Monday, May 4-Saturday, May 9

Classes End

……………

Saturday, May 9

Commencement

……………

Saturday, May 9

Make-Up Days

……………

Monday & Tuesday, May 11 & 12

 

SPRING 2015-MINI SESSION (7) WEEKS      

Classes Begin

……………

Monday, February 2

Winter Break

……………

Monday, February 16-Saturday, February 21

Final Exams

……………

Monday, March 23-Saturday, March 28

Classes End

……………

Saturday, March 28

Make-Up Days

……………

Monday & Tuesday, April  6 & 7

 

SUMMER 2015 SEVEN (7) WEEK 1

Classes Begin

…………

Monday, May 18

Memorial Day Holiday

…………

Monday, May 25

Make-up for Memorial Day

…………

Friday, May 29

4th of July Holiday

…………

Friday, July 3

Classes End

…………

Friday, July 3

Make-up for 4th of July

…………….

Friday, July 10

 

SUMMER 2015 SEVEN (7) WEEK 2

Classes Begin

…………

Monday, July 6

Classes End

…………

Friday, August 21

 

SUMMER 2015 FOURTEEN (14) WEEKS

Classes Begin

…………

Monday, May 18

Memorial Day Holiday

…………

Monday, May 25

Make-up for Memorial Day

…………

Friday, May 29

4th of July Holiday

…………

Friday, July 3

Make-up for 4th of July

…………

Friday, August 24

Classes End

…………….

Friday, August 21

 

FALL 2015 CLASS SCHEDULE

Classes Begin

……………

Monday, August 31

Labor Day Holiday

……………

Monday, September 7

Fall Break

……………

Monday, October 12-Tuesday, October 13

Veterans Day Holiday

……………

Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Recess

……………

Wednesday, November 25-Saturday, November 28

Final Exams

……………

Monday, December 14-Saturday, December 19

Classes End

……………

Saturday, December 19

Make-Up Days

……………

Monday & Tuesday,

December 21 & 22

 

FALL 2015 MINI SESSION (7) WEEKS

Classes Begin

……………

Monday, October 5

Fall Break

……………

Monday, October 12-Tuesday, October 13

Veterans Day Holiday

……………

Wednesday, November 11

Final Exams

……………

Wednesday, November 19-Monday, November 23

Classes End

……………

Monday, November 23

Make-Up Days

……………

Tuesday, November 24

 

SPRING 2016 CLASS SCHEDULE

Classes Begin

……………

Monday, January 19

Winter Break

……………

Monday, February 15-Saturday, February 20

Spring Recess

……………

Monday, March 28-

Saturday, April 2

Final Exams

……………

Monday, May 9-Saturday, May 14

Classes End

……………

Saturday, May 14

Commencement

……………

Saturday, May 14

Make-Up Days

……………

Monday & Tuesday, May 16 & 17

 

SPRING 2016-MINI SESSION (7) WEEKS

Classes Begin

……………

Monday, February 8

Winter Break

……………

Monday, February 15-Saturday, February 20

Spring Recess

……………

Monday, March 28-

Saturday, April 2

Final Exams

……………

Monday, April 4-

Saturday, April 9

Classes End

……………

Saturday, April 9

Make-Up Days

……………

Monday & Tuesday,

April 11 & 12

 

SUMMER 2016 SEVEN (7) WEEK 1

Classes Begin

…………

Monday, May 23

Memorial Day Holiday

…………

Monday, May 30

Make-up for Memorial Day

…………

Friday, June 3

4th of July Holiday

…………

Monday, July 4

Make-up for 4th of July Holiday

…………

Friday, July 8

Classes End

…………….

Saturday, July 9

 

SUMMER 2016 SEVEN (7) WEEK 2

Classes Begin

…………

Monday, July 11

Classes End

…………

Saturday, August 27

 

SUMMER 2016 FOURTEEN (14) WEEKS

Classes Begin

…………

Monday, May 23

Memorial Day Holiday

…………

Monday, May 30

Make-up for Memorial Day

…………

Friday, June 3

4th of July Holiday

…………

Monday, July 4

Make-up for 4th of July

…………

Friday, July 8

Classes End

…………….

Saturday, August 27