Dental Hygiene

Combine courses in anatomy, physiology, medical microbiology and more, with hands-on learning in our Dental Health Clinic located right on the Bangor campus. Under the supervision of UMA’s outstanding staff, you’ll work on real patients in our Clinic, fully preparing you to enter upon graduation into this highly in-demand, well paying profession.

Degree Offered: B.S. and A.S. in Dental Hygiene
Certificate in Dental Assisting Offered on the Bangor campus


Dental-Hygiene

Diane Blanchette
Dental Health Programs’ Coordinator
Associate Professor
M.Ed., University of Maine
B.S., University of Maine
A.S., University of Maine
dianeb@maine.edu
262-7876

Dawn Bearor
Professor
M.Ed., University of Maine
B.S., University of Maine
A.A.S., Westbrook College
bearor@maine.edu
262-7874

Joleen Lee

Associate Professor

M.Ed., University of Maine 

B.S., University of Maine
A.S., University of Rhode Island
joleen@maine.edu
262-7877

Amanda Willette
Clinic Coordinator
B.A.S., University of Maine at Augusta
A.S., Dental Assisting, University of Maine at Augusta
Certificate, Dental Assisting, University of Maine at Augusta
amanda.e.willette@maine.edu

Laurie A. Willis
Interim Dental Assisting Coordinator
B.A., University of Maine at Augusta
A.S., University of Maine at Augusta
Laurie.a.willis@maine.edu
262-7878

Torrie Tardiff
Academic Administrative Specialist
torrie.tardiff@maine.edu
262-7870