English

Hone your writing skills while deepening your appreciation of literature. Through discussion and close personal attention, you’ll develop analytical, critical reasoning, and communication skills highly sought after by employers in many fields. These skills will also provide you with an excellent foundation for graduate study.

Degree Offered: B.A.
Offered on the Augusta and Bangor campuses


Diane Blanchette
Dental Health Programs’ Coordinator
Associate Professor
M.Ed., University of Maine
B.S., University of Maine
A.S., University of Maine
dianeb@maine.edu
262-7876

Dawn Bearor
Professor
M.Ed., University of Maine
B.S., University of Maine
A.A.S., Westbrook College
bearor@maine.edu
262-7874

Nancy Foster

Assistant Professor

Ed.M., Boston University

B.S., Northeastern University

EFDA, University of Maine at Augusta

nancy.foster@maine.edu

262-7883

Joleen Lee

Associate Professor

M.Ed., University of Maine 

B.S., University of Maine
A.S., University of Rhode Island
joleen@maine.edu
262-7877

Amanda Willette
Dental Assisting Program Coordinator
B.A.S., University of Maine at Augusta
A.S., Dental Assisting, University of Maine at Augusta
Certificate, Dental Assisting, University of Maine at Augusta
amanda.e.willette@maine.edu

262-7881

 

Torrie Tardiff
Academic Administrative Specialist
torrie.tardiff@maine.edu
262-7870