Dental Hygiene Faculty Nominated Chair and Vice Chair of the Maine Board of Dental Practice

The UMA Dental Health Programs is pleased to announce that two faculty members have been nominated and now serve in leadership roles on the Maine Board of Dental Practice.

assistant professor tracey jowett and assistant professor kathryn walker in the bangor dental clinic
Tracey Jowett, Kathryn Walker

Assistant Professor Tracey Jowett serves as the Chair of the Board and this is the first time in the history of the dental board that a dental hygienist serve in this capacity.

Also, Assistant Professor Kathryn Walker was nominated to serve as the Vice Chair of the Board.

We are excited that our UMA faculty members will play a pivotal role in leading the board towards its goals and guiding key decision-making processes for licensed dental professionals throughout Maine. We are confident that they will bring fresh insights, innovated ideas, and a strong sense of community and collaboration to the board.

Congratulations on this significant achievement and look forward to witnessing the great things you both will accomplish as the chair and vice chair of the Maine Board of Dental Practice.

More information regarding the State Dental Board.