Spring 2021

Spring 2021 Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, January 25
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (Regular Session) Monday, February 8
President’s Day Monday, February 15
Wish Lists for Summer & Fall 2021 Open Monday, March 22
March Mini-Break*** Wednesday, March 24
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (Regular Session) Saturday, March 27
Summer & Fall Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 5
Summer & Fall Open Registration Begins Monday, April 12
Final Exams Monday, May 3 – Friday, May 7
Classes End Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8
Make-Up Days Monday & Tuesday, May 10 & 11
(May 10th is the primary option to complete the 14 required classes for onsite Monday classes unless another plan is submitted and approved to your Dean.)

Spring 2021 Seven (7) Week 1 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 26
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (1st 7-Week Session) Monday, February 1
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W (1st 7-Week Session) Monday, February 22
Final Exams Tuesday, March 8-Friday, March 12
Classes End Friday, March 12

Spring 2021 Seven (7) Week 2 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, March 22
March Mini-Break*** Wednesday, March 24
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (2nd 7-Week Session) Monday, March 29
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (2nd 7-Week Session) Sunday, April 18
Final Exams Monday, May 3-Thursday, May 6
Classes End Thursday, May 6

Summer 2021

Summer 2021 Fourteen (14) Week Session Class Schedule

Wish Lists for Summer Open Monday, March 22
Summer Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 5
Summer Open Registration Begins Monday, April 12
Classes Begin Monday, May 17
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (Regular Session) Tuesday, June 1
Make-up for Memorial Day Friday, June 4
Fourth of July Holiday Sunday, July 4-Monday, July 5
Make-up for Fourth of July Friday, July 9
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (Regular Session) Tuesday, July 13
Classes End Saturday, August 21

Summer 2021 Seven (7) Week 1 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, May 17
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (1st 7-Week Session) Monday, May 24
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31
Make-up for Memorial Day Friday, June 4
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (1st 7-Week Session) Sunday, June 13
Classes End Saturday, July 3

Summer 2021 Seven (7) Week 2 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6
Fourth of July Holiday Sunday, July 4-Monday, July 5
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (2nd 7-Week Session) Monday, July 12
Make-up for Fourth of July Friday, July 16
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (2nd 7-Week Session) Monday, August 2
Classes End Saturday, August 21

Fall 2021

Fall 2021 Class Schedule

Wish Lists for Fall Open Monday, March 22
Fall Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 5
Fall Open Registration Begins Monday, April 12
Classes Begin Monday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 6
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (Regular Session) Monday, September 13
Fall Break Monday, October 11-Tuesday, October 12
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (Regular Session) Tuesday, November 2
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 24 – Saturday, November 27
Final Exams Monday, December 13 – Saturday, December 18
Classes End Saturday, December 18
Make-Up Days Monday, December 20-Tuesday, December 21

Fall 2021 Ten (10) Week Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, October 4
Fall Break Monday, October 11-Tuesday, October 12
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (10-Week Session) Wednesday, October 13
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (10-Week Session) Sunday, November 14
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 24-Friday, November 26
Final Exams Monday, December 13-Friday, December 17
Classes End Friday, December 17
Make-up Days Monday, December 20-Tuesday, December 21

Fall 2021 Seven (7) Week 1 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Tuesday, August 31
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (1st 7-Week Session) Tuesday, September 7
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (1st 7-Week Session) Wednesday, September 29
Fall Break Monday, October 11-Tuesday, October 12
Final Exams Wednesday, October 13 – Tuesday, October 19
Classes End Tuesday, October 19
Make-Up Days Wednesday, October 20-Thursday, October 21

Fall 2021 Seven (7) Week 2 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Wednesday, October 27
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund (2nd 7-Week Session) Tuesday, November 2
Last Day to Drop with Automatic W Grade (2nd 7-Week Session) Tuesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 24 – Friday, November 26
Final Exams Monday, December 13 – Friday, December 17
Classes End Friday, December 17
Make-Up Days Monday, December 20-Tuesday, December 21

* While UMS will still celebrate Maine’s state holiday of Indigenous People’s Day, the associated Fall Break is being shortened to encourage students to remain in our university communities to reduce the likelihood of virus transmission from out-of-town travel. More information about travel is and will be available here.  

**After Thanksgiving Break, students will not return to campus. Classes and finals will resume via remote learning.  

*** There will be no spring break during the Spring 2021 semester. It is understood that some athletics teams typically have competitions out-of-state during March and it is the expectation that this will be accommodated.