Summer at UMA


Fall 2020

Fall 2020 Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Indigenous Peoples’ Day* Monday, October 12
Veterans Day Holiday Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Recess** Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29
Wish List Opens for Spring 2021 Monday, October 19
Registration for Spring 2021 Opens for Degree Students Monday, November 2
Registration for Spring 2021 Opens for Non-Degree Students Monday, November 9
Final Exams Monday, December 14 – Friday, December 18
Classes End Friday, December 18
Make-Up Days Monday & Tuesday, December 21 & 22

 

Fall 2020 Ten (10) Week Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, September 14
Indigenous Peoples’ Day* Monday, October 12
Final Exams Thursday, November 19 – Tuesday, November 24
Classes End Tuesday, November 24

Fall 2020 Seven (7) Week 1 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Tuesday, September 1
Indigenous Peoples’ Day* Monday, October 12
Final Exams Wednesday, October 14 – Tuesday, October 20
Classes End Tuesday, October 20
Make-Up Days Wednesday & Thursday, October 21 & 22

Fall 2020 Seven (7) Week 2 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Thursday, October 29
Thanksgiving Recess** Thursday, November 26 – Saturday, November 28
Final Exams Monday, December 14 – Friday, December 18
Classes End Friday, December 18
Make-Up Days Monday & Tuesday, December 21 & 22

Winter 2021

Winter Session 2021

Classes Begin Monday, January 4
Martin Luther King Jr Day Monday, January 18
Classes End Friday, January 22

Spring 2021

Spring 2021 Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, January 25
President’s Day Monday, February 15
March Mini-Break*** Wednesday, March 24
Wish List Opens for Summer/Fall ’20 Monday, March TBD
Registration for Summer/Fall ’20 Opens for Degree Students Monday, April TBD
Registration for Summer/Fall ’20 Opens for Non-Degree Students Monday, April TBD
Final Exams Monday, May 3 – Friday, May 7
Classes End Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8
Make-Up Days Monday & Tuesday, May 10 & 11
(May 10th is the primary option to complete the 14 required classes for onsite Monday classes unless another plan is submitted and approved to your Dean.)

Spring 2021 Seven (7) Week 1 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 26
Final Exams Tuesday, March 8-Friday, March 12
Classes End Friday, March 12

Spring 2021 Seven (7) Week 2 Session Class Schedule

Classes Begin Monday, March 22
March Mini-Break*** Wednesday, March 24
Final Exams Monday, May 3-Thursday, May 6
Classes End Thursday, May 6

* While UMS will still celebrate Maine’s state holiday of Indigenous People’s Day, the associated Fall Break is being shortened to encourage students to remain in our university communities to reduce the likelihood of virus transmission from out-of-town travel. More information about travel is and will be available here.  

**After Thanksgiving Break, students will not return to campus. Classes and finals will resume via remote learning.  

*** There will be no spring break during the Spring 2021 semester. It is understood that some athletics teams typically have competitions out-of-state during March and it is the expectation that this will be accommodated.