Maine Community College Transfer Sessions

Continue your educational journey with UMA! These sessions are designed with the Maine Community College transfer students in mind.  In these 90-minute sessions, we will discuss the admissions process, how to maximize your transfer credit, financial aid, and scholarship opportunities for transfer students, and answer any questions you might have!

Click below to see the dates and times for each Maine Community College Transfer Session.


Eastern Maine Community College Transfer Sessions with Miranda


Wednesday, April 14, 4 pm – 5:30 pm
Thursday, May 18, 12 pm – 1:30 pm
Thursday, June 17, 6 pm – 7:30 pm

Kennebec Valley Community College Transfer Sessions with Jeremy

Jeremy Bouford
Tuesday, April 13, 4 pm – 5:30 pm
Wednesday, May 19, 12 pm – 1:30 pm
Thursday, June 15, 6 pm – 7:30 pm

Northern Maine Community College Transfer Sessions with Miranda

Thursday, April 15, 6 pm – 7:30 pm
Thursday, May 20, 12 pm – 1:30 pm
Wednesday, June 16, 6 pm – 7:30 pm

Southern Maine Community College Transfer Sessions with Nate


Wednesday, April 28, 6 pm – 7:30 pm
Tuesday, May 18, 4 pm – 5:30 pm
Thursday, June 24, 12 pm – 1:30 pm

Washington County Community College Transfer Sessions with Jeremy

Jeremy Bouford
Tuesday, April 20, 12 pm – 1:30 pm
Thursday, May 20, 4 pm – 5:30 pm
Wednesday, June 9, 6 pm – 7:30 pm

York County Community College Transfer Sessions with Nate


Thursday, April 22, 4 pm – 5:30 pm
Wednesday, May 12, 6 pm – 7:30 pm
Tuesday, June 22, 12 pm – 1:30 pm


How to attend:

Although we will have a planned program on hand, we want these sessions to reflect UMA’s flexible walk-in policy and allow you the ability to join without the hassle of a registration! Once you identify which session you would like to attend, join during the scheduled time by clicking the button below!

Join a Maine Community College Transfer Session»