On both Augusta and Bangor campuses, Student Government Association(s) (SGA) are the elected governing body and are charged with representing the interests of the students of their respective campuses. Additionally, the SGA is responsible for overseeing the expenditure of student funds and facilitating leadership and learning opportunities outside of the classroom through academic, social, and cultural events.

Members from each SGA, as well as student representatives from the UMA Centers, meet collectively as a General Assembly (GA) to represent the interests and serve as the primary source of communication and policy formulation for all UMA students.

The other tabs in this section provide current rosters for each of the student governing bodies and their governing documents.

General Assembly Officers

2022-2023

Position Student Name Campus Affiliation Email Address Phone Number
Chair Grace Hills Bangor grace.hills@maine.edu 262-7860
Vice-Chair Sal Cardinale Augusta salvatore.cardinale@maine.edu 621-3230
Executive Secretary VACANT
Budget and Finance Manager VACANT
Student Representative to the Board of Trustees Peter “Tony” Lewis Augusta peter.lewis@maine.edu 621-3230
Distance Education Student Coordinator Amanda Dever Rockland amanda.dever@maine.edu
Advisor Chris Hart Augusta chart@maine.edu 621-3422
Secondary Advisor(s)

Rose Pelletier

Alissa Gervais

Augusta

Bangor

rosep@maine.edu

alissa.gervais@maine.edu

621-3442

262-7817

 

Updated 09/30/2022

Augusta Campus Student Government Association
2022-2023

The Augusta SGA Offices are located in the Randall Student Center – Room 126

Position Student Name Email Address Phone Number
President Sal Cardinale salvatore.cardinale@maine.edu 621-3230
Vice-President Kate Wing kate.wing@maine.edu 621-3230
Executive Secretary VACANT
Budget and Finance Manager David Jajliardo david.jajliardo@maine.edu 621-3230
Public Relations Coordinator Brett Lizotte brett.lizotte@maine.edu 621-3230
Activities Coordinator VACANT
Student Body Representative Vanessa Woods vanessa.woods@maine.edu 621-3230
Student Body Representative VACANT
Student Body Representative VACANT
Student Representative to the Board of Trustees Peter “Tony” Lewis peter.lewis@maine.edu 621-3230
Coordinator of Student Life / Advisor Rose Pelletier rosep@maine.edu 621-3442

 

Updated 01/14/2022

Bangor Campus Student Government Association
2022-2023

The Bangor SGA Office is located in Eastport Hall – Room 137

Position Student Name Email Phone Number
Interim President Grace Hills grace.hills@maine.edu 262-7860
Vice-President VACANT
Executive Secretary Colby Quinlan colby.quinlan@maine.edu 262-7860
Budget and Finance Manager Anthony Henry anthony.henry@maine.edu 262-7860
Public Relations Coordinator VACANT
Activities Coordinator VACANT
Student Body Representative Mandy McCann mandy.mccann@maine.edu 262-7992
Student Body Representative Heidi Toner heidi.toner@maine.edu 262-7992
Student Body Representative Allison Winship allison.winship@maine.edu 262-7992
Coordinator of Student Life / Advisor Alissa Gervais alissa.gervais@maine.edu 262-7817

 

Updated 09/30/2022