Academic Advising at UMA has been designed to enhance, facilitate, and promote student success.

Student Services Coordinators (SSC) at UMA specialize in a myriad of services, support resources, and academic programs. Whether you are changing your major, setting goals, or seeking resources, we are available to assist you. We are happy to answer questions about financial aid, admission to a degree program, course schedules, and more. An SSC can help you select courses, locate resources and ensure you’re on track to graduate. You can direct most university-related questions to your SSC; if we do not have the answer, we will point you to the available resource that does.

Meet the Augusta and Bangor Advising Team

Eric Allain

Eric D. Allain

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Accounting,Architecture, Justice Studies, Music, Public Administration

UMA Augusta Campus
Phone:
207.621.3392
Email:  eric.allain@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Eric

James Bradley

James F. Bradley

Regional Director of UMA Centers, Inland

Jim can be reached in Rumford at 364-7882, and in Lewiston at 753-6600. Due to him covering multiple locations, for the quickest response we encourage you to email him at james.bradley@maine.edu.

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Jim

Haley Brown

Haley A. Brown

Student Services Coordinator, Coordinator of Career Connections

Program Liaison for: Liberal Studies, Social Science, Trauma-Informed Emergency Management

UMA Augusta Campus
Phone:
207.621.3130
Email:  hbrown120@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Haley

Ben Bucklin

Benjamin Bucklin

Student Services Coordinator, Coordinator of First Year Experience

Program Liaison for: Computer Information Systems, Cybersecurity, Data Science

UMA Augusta Campus
Phone:
207.621.3358
Email:  benjamin.bucklin@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Ben

Lynett Roy

Lynett Kelly

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Dental Assisting, Dental Hygiene, Interdisciplinary Studies, Management

UMA Bangor Campus
Phone:
207.262.7805
Email: lynett.kelly@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Lynett

John McLaughlin

John McLaughlin

Student Services Coordinator, Coordinator of Online Orientation Programming

Program Liaison for: Mental Health & Human Services

UMA Augusta Campus
Phone:
207.621.3013
Email:  john.l.mclaughlin@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with John

Lena Michaud

Lena Michaud

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Information & Library Science, Veterinary Technology

UMA Bangor Campus
Phone:
207.262.7810
Email:  lmichaud@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Lena

Kirsten Wichern

Kirsten Wichern

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Applied Science, Nursing

UMA Augusta Campus
Phone:
207.621.3035
Email:  kirsten.wichern@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Kirsten


Meet the UMA Centers Advising Team

Sarah Daniels

Sarah "Sally" Daniels

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Art

UMA Ellsworth Center
Phone: (207) 667-3897
Email:  sally.daniels@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Sally

Jasmine Folster

Jasmine Folster

Student Services Coordinator, Assistant Director of UMA East Millinocket Center

UMA East Millinocket Center
Phone: (207) 746-5741
Email:  jasmine.folster@maine.edu

Call UMA East Millinocket Center to schedule an academic advising appointment with Jasmine.

Laurie Grant

Laurie A. Grant

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: English

UMA Saco Center
Phone: (207) 282-4111
Email:  lgrant@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Laurie

Rosmond Hodge

Rosmond Hodge

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Biology, Med Lab Tech

UMA Rumford Center
Phone: 207.364.7882
Email:  rhodge@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Roz

Shelley Taylor

Shelley G. Taylor

Student Services Coordinator

Program Liaison for: Aviation

UMA Brunswick Center
Phone:
(207) 442-7736
Email:  shelley.taylor@maine.edu

Schedule an academic advising meeting with Shelley