UMA Information Services maintains all technology across all UMA locations and assists students, faculty, and staff in the use of technology.  UMA Technology Support maintains the campus’ information infrastructure to meet the academic and administrative computing requirements.

  • For responsive and timely support, and to make service requests or report an incident, contact the Helpdesk at 621-7400
  • Help Desk – Use this link to report issues with technology, or call 621-7400.
  • UMA Alerts

New to Blackboard?

Students: go to Student Support
Instructors: go to Faculty & Staff Support

Information Technology Staff

Name/Position Contact
Joseph Duchette, Classroom Desktop Support Specialist, UMA Augusta Email: joseph.duchette@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3549
Lauren DuBois, UMA Campus IT Officer and Executive Director, IT Operations
Email: lauren@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3522
Ryan Gagnon, System Engineering Specialist Email: rgagnon@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3387
James Lefebvre, Campus Services Technical Lead,  Augusta Email: james.lefebvre@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3475
Paul Philbrick,Transmission Engineer II
Email: paulp@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3343
Lloyd Smith, Systems & Network Specialist-II Email: lloyd@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3490
Robert SobczakTransmission Engineer II  Email: sobczak@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3326
Angela Cook, Director of Classroom Technology Email: angela.d.cook@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-780-5737
Tanner Kelleter,Campus IT Operations Manager Email: tanner.kelleter@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3558
John Warenda, Campus Services Technical Lead, UMA-Bangor Email: john.warenda@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-262-7746
Kevin Godin Jr.  Classroom Desktop Support Specialist, UMA-Bangor
Email:  kevin.godin@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-262-7745
Heidi Raynes, IT Specialist, Helpdesk Email: heidi.raynes@maine.edu
  Telephone: 207-621-3388
Joan A. Cook,  IT Campus Service
Email: joan.cook@maine.edu
  Telephone: 201-621-3040