Information Technology:  UMA Information Services maintains all technology across all UMA locations and assists students, faculty, and staff in the use of technology.  UMA Technology Support maintains the campus’ information infrastructure to meet the academic and administrative computing requirements.

  • For responsive and timely support, contact the Helpdesk to make service requests or report an incident at 621-7400
  • Help Desk – Use this link to report issues with technology, or call 621-7400.
  • UMA Alerts

New to Blackboard?

Students: go to Student Support
Instructors: go to Faculty & Staff Support

Information Technology Staff

Name/Position Contact
Joan A. Cook, Administrative Assistant
Email: joan.cook@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3040
Lauren DuBois, UMA Campus IT Officer and Executive Director, Classroom Technology
Email: lauren@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3522
Ryan Gagnon, System Engineering Specialist Email: rgagnon@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3387
James Lefebvre, IT Specialist CL3 Augusta Email: james.lefebvre@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3475
Paul Philbrick, Media Services Technician
Email: paulp@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3343
Lloyd Smith, Systems & Network Specialist-II Email: lloyd@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-621-3490
Robert Sobczak, Transmission Engineer  Email: sobczak@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3326
John Tiner, Senior Systems Design Engineer Email: jtiner@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3307
Tanner Kelleter, IT Operations Manager Email: tanner.kelleter@maine.edu
Telephone: 207-621-3558
John Warenda, Technical Lead, UMA-Bangor Email: john.warenda@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-262-7746
Kevin Godin, Jr., Classroom Desktop Support Specialist, UMA-Bangor
Email:  kevin.godin@maine.edu
Telephone:  207-262-7745